Skip to content

jill

October 4, 2010

this is my friend, jill. i’ve known her since probably the first day of freshmen year, which is sort of awesome. i wanted to take her photo next to this building in austin i’m obsessed with. it used to be a tile company, but now is abandoned. i call it trafton and son because that was the name of the tile company, but really it’s just that modern turquoise building on 37th and guadalupe.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. aditi permalink
    October 4, 2010 7:56 pm

    love that building. i want to buy it. it’s for lease, you know.

  2. October 6, 2010 4:18 pm

    I also love that building! Isn’t it the one that says “You’ve always been my favorite.” on the side?

    P.S. I’d love to link to your blog on my street style blog, but I’m trying to decide if I ought to list you as a style blogger or a street style blog. Jeez, I hate labels…. is there one you feel fits your blog better?

  3. October 6, 2010 4:43 pm

    i think it now says that phrase but in spanish.

    link away! i guess i’m a fashion blogger. the theme of cb has changed from just street style to some of my own stuff too.

  4. October 6, 2010 4:46 pm

    Sounds good! A twitter friend mentioned you, as did one of the girls we stopped to photograph this weekend. Small world!

Leave a Reply

